Not all foods can be certified Kosher. Pork and shellfish are the most well-known non-Kosher foods. If you come across a Kosher symbol on a smoked ham or a crab cake, it is definitely an error. Products that don’t contain meat, poultry, shellfish or grape byproducts can be relatively easy to become Kosher certified as as long as they are produced on dedicated Kosher equipment. To find out if your product is eligible for Kosher Certification contact us here.