Skip to content

Gefen Jello, Absolutely Gluten Free Potato Crisps, Kroger Toco Hills Deli, Coffee Shops During Passover, Saba Olives, Natural Delights Dates, AKC Online Passover Guide, Pesach Classes

It is not uncommon to find Non-Passover Items inadvertently placed in the Passover sections at various stores. Please make sure to check labels before purchasing.

Gefen Strawberry Jello and Gefen Diet Cherry Jello bought at the Spicy Peach should be checked for an OUP marking. If there is no P marking, the Jello is Not kosher for Passover.

Absolutely Gluten Free Potato Crisps sold at the Spicy Peach are NOT kosher for Passover.

Kroger Toco Hills Deli is now Kosher for Passover. This does NOT include the Sushi.

From the COR: Can one purchase a cup of black coffee at a non-kosher establishment such as Starbucks or Tim Horton’s during Pesach?
Answer: Definitely not. These establishments bake items such as muffins and donuts which are chametz and as such all the utensils used are chametz.

Saba Olives sold at the Kosher Gourmet are made with Kitnyot ingredients and are only acceptable for Passover for Sephardim.

Natural Delights Medjool Dates with a KMD Mexcio KFP Certification are acceptable for use on Pesach.

Check out our New Online Pesach Guide!

Pesach Classes

What Can I Buy Without a KFP?
Rabbi Reuven Stein

Kashering Demonstration
Rabbi Zehnwirth