Skip to content

Mrs. Freshley’s, Pre-Passover Classes, Passover Wines, Passover Quinoa, Gluten-Free Matzos

Mrs. Freshley’s Snowballs Creme Filled Cakes: The OU does not certify Mrs. Freshley’s Snowballs. Some of the 4.25 oz. packaging bears an unauthorized OU symbol.

 

Pre-Passover Classes

Tuesday, March 28th at 8:15 pm Young Israel Toco Hills

Wednesday, March 29th at 8:00 pm BJ Conference Room

Thursday, March 30th at 8:15 pm Beth Tefillah

 

Wines for Passover: Not all wines are kosher for Passover. Some companies produce the same types of wines for Pesach and not for Pesach (e.g. Manishewitz). The bottles look almost identical. Please check the label.

Many 2015 Israeli Wines have a shmita concern.

Some wines are made from berries and may be kosher for Passover, but cannot be used for the 4 cups.

 

Quinoa for Passover: Ancient Harvest (Traditional White, Inca Red, and Harmony/Tri Color) 12 oz. boxes are acceptable for Passover (Star-K).

 

There are different types of gluten free matzos available for Passover. Matzos from made from tapioca starch are not suitable for the seder as the blessing is shehakol.

 

The AKC Quick Passover Shopping Guide is available at the AKC office and at various grocery stores.

 

The AKC Passover Guide will be out shortly.